top of page


SACCC is led by a Leadership Team. They are the governing board of the church.

Laurie Giannini Pink_edited.jpg

Laurie Giannini

Church Chair, Children's Ministry Coordinator

I was born in Arkansas but have lived in 4 states, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Nevada and California.  I was raised in a Baptist and  then Assembly of God Church that was really Pentecostal, so I am sorta of Bapticostal.    When I was a child my Dad felt led to ministry.  So he preached and we sang. (we can not sing) 


I have been attending SACCC since I married Daryl Giannini in 1987.  It was the church he was raised in.  We have two daughters Anna-Lisa and Rosemary.  Anna-Lisa and Scott have two children, and dairy farm in Nevada.  Rosie is an Ag teacher at Calaveras High School  and lives on the family ranch.   I have taught Sunday School since 1994.  I have been the Director of Children's ministries since 2010.  I love church, everything about it and I love kids.   My favorite event is Vacation Bible School.


Daryl passed away in 2021.  I live on the Ranch that has been in his family since 1903.  I am the CEO at the Calaveras County Fairgrounds.  In my spare time I like to spend time with my family and on the Ranch.  

unnamed (1)_edited.jpg

John Rapetti

Vice Chairmen, Facility Maintenance

How long have you attended San Andreas Community Covenant Church?

58 years

Where were you born?  


Where did you attend High School?

Calaveras High

Tell us about your family?

I am married to my wife Lynette and we have a son Justin and daughter in law, Alex.

What is your profession?


What do you like best about SACCC?

The people

What do you like to do in your off time?


What is your go to bible verse?

I read the bible in the mornings, each day something different speaks to me.  My favorite verse is different all the time.

image (1)_edited.jpg

Marleen Brawner

Financial, Secretary

Where did you grow up?
I grew up in Seattle and moved to San Andreas when I was 15.
2. What is your profession?
I am a supervisor with the Department of Child Support. We collect and distribute child
support to families.
3. What is your husband’s name?
My husband is Brad and we will be married 30 years on 5/3/21.
4. Where do you live?
We live in San Andreas
5. How many kids do you have? Grandkids?
I have four children, 3 daughters and a son who are all grown. I have 3 granddaughters,
Addison, Cecilia and Maggie.
6. How long have you been attending SACCC?
I have attended SACCC off and on since I was 15. I left when I was 18 to go to college
and returned when I was 26.
7. What is your favorite thing about SACCC?
My favorite thing about SACCC has always been the people and the love and support
they provide to each other and our community.
8. Where is your favorite place to go?
My favorite place to go is either our back deck at home which overlooks a creek or our
cabin in the mountains.
9. What do you do in your downtime?
When I have downtime, I like to spend it with my husband, children and grandchildren.
10. If you had to pick a “Life Verse” what would it be?
My favorite life verse has always been Jeremiah 29:11 - For I know the plans I have
for you," declares the LORD, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to
give you hope and a future.


Joan Griffith

Sunday Experience, Youth Ministry

I am Joan Griffith, I’m on the leadership team. I’m over the Sunday Experience. I have been blessed to be the mother of three beautiful daughters Angella(RIP), Aleena, and Andrea. Five grandchildren and four great grandchildren. Two  bonus, children from my marrage to Walter Rhonda and Walter111

I'm retired from CCFCU after 20+ years. I'm also a retired 
licensed Child Provider.

My husband is Walter Griffith we have been married 20+ years. Combined we have five children, nine grandchiden and four great grandchildren. We ive in San Andreas. 

Church is one of my favorite places to spend time in worship and felowship with others.

I enjoy family time. To watch the grandchild grow and than the great grands gives my heart so much joy. I am a very blessed woman of God.  My special time with my husband is when we are on a cruise.

My life verse is Psalms 118:24


Ingrid Hjelmervik

Connections, Hospitality

Where were you born? North Carolina

Where did you grow up? Monterey

Where did you go to school, college? UC San Diego and Stanislaus State,

Did you have a church tradition growing up and what was it? I did not attend church when I was growing up. What did you want to be when you grew up? A history teacher.

Tell us about your family? I am the youngest of five children, four girls and a boy. My father was in the Army. I was born in North Carolina and moved to France when I was four. My mother was Austrian so we spent time there and traveled throughout Europe. We moved to Monterey when I was eight. I am married to Neil and has two daughter, 2 sons and lots of grand kids.

How long have you lived in Calaveras County? 33 years. I moved here to teach History at CHS.

How long have you been attending SACCC? 33 years.

What is your favorite thing about SACCC? That we are a church that serves each other and the community and that if you have an idea for an outreach project the leadership is supportive.

What do you enjoy doing in your spare time? My husband is my best friend and I enjoy being with him. I like walking, water aerobics, yoga, knitting, reading, playing cribbage, and being with family and friends.

Do you have a life verse and what is it? “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13

Danielle Reeder


image0 (4).jpeg

My name is Danielle Reeder. I have been an active member of SACCC for just about as long as I can remember. I became a member a couple years ago after having moved back from Colorado. My husband Carson and I have two spirited little girls, Addison and Maggie. God has always put missionary work on my heart. Between high school and my first year of college I went down to Mexico for mission work six times. While our church no longer has the same connections in Mexico that it had when I was younger, I am still looking forward to finding ways to spread God’s love both locally and internationally.

cody Mtison.jpg

Cody Matison

Spiritual Formation

I was born at Lodi Memorial and grew up in Calaveras county. I went to school at Calaveras High school, then Sierra College, then Santa Cruz. I wanted to be a Marine Biologist when I grew up. Today I own and operate a roofing company.

My wife Desirae works in HR and we have been married for 12 years. We have three children starting with our oldest Jamee (17) Lilly (10) and Lukas (5)

I have lived in Calaveras County me entire life with the exception of college. I have been attending SACCC my entire life. I consider it my second family

My favorite thing about SACCC is the willingness to help others not only in our church, but our community.

In my Free time I enjoy traveling and snowboarding. My favorite book in the bible is Revelations 21 where Heaven is described...oh what a day it will be to live in heaven and be with God for eternity.

bottom of page